India Wins Over West Indies on 3rd T20I

Read in: English | Hindi

India Wins By 7 Wicket To Take The Lead 2-1 In T20I Series

In the third Twenty20 International, India defeated West Indies by seven wickets to lead the five-match series 2-1. With six balls remaining, India successfully chased down the 165-run goal, with Suryakumar Yadav leading the way with a 44-ball 76. Rishabh Pant was still unbeaten after 33 balls. Akeel Hosein, Dominic Drakes, and Jason Holder each claimed one wicket for the West Indies. Prior to losing the second T20I match by five wickets, India had won the first T20I by 68 runs.

West Indies scored 164 for 5 against India in their allotted 20 overs earlier, after being asked to bat. West Indies’ opening batsman Kyle Mayers led the team with a 50-ball 73, and Rovman Powell chipped in with 23. Bhuvneshwar Kumar claimed two wickets for India, totaling 35 runs, while Arshdeep Singh and Hardik Pandya each secured one.

As the T20 world cup is knocking on the door India is desperate to take the cup home after 15 years. India has been consistent every year and is also one of the favorites.

Rohit Sharma (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (witness), Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, and Arshdeep Singh make up India’s starting XI.

Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Nicholas Pooran (captain), Shimron Hetmyer, Devon Thomas (w), Rovman Powell, Dominic Drakes, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, and Obed McCoy make up the West Indies’ starting lineup. Below are highlights from the IND vs. WI game.

See also  Theories and Models of learning In Teaching
For the latest tech news and reviews, follow The Lazy Hub on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *